Ulta Shine On Nail Lacquer Collection

This will be a very quick post with some swatches from the Ulta Shine On set. This set contains 4 mini polishes that are very dark with glitter. These were part of the Ulta holiday gift products and I bought several for friends. These sets were a regular retail price of $7.00.

WP_20131228_008

You can get a matching bow barrette at Target right now for 50% off. Look for the stocking stuffer pop-up in the girls’ section.

WP_20131228_009

With the after Christmas sales, the set is currently on sale for $2.99! This is in-store only, try looking for them where all of the 5 for $5 and 5 for $10 sale items are. Here are the four polishes from the Shine On collection. For each swatch, I’ve no undercoat on my thumb and index, white undercoat on my middle finger, black undercoat on my ring finger and a grey undercoat on my pinkie because I thought that might be interesting. (You can click on the any of the pictures for larger images.) If you’re still looking for a polish for New Year’s Eve, definitely go grab this set; it has the edginess of dark polishes and the fun of glitters!

Holiday Mixer

This is a dark purple base with red, green, blue and silver hex glitters in two sizes. This is two coats, no top coat. The first coat was a little hard to get the larger glitters, so I turned the polish upside-down and the second coat worked great. My favorite of this polish is over the white.

holidaymixer3

Holiday Mixer

Holiday Mixer

Holiday Mixer

Holiday Mixer

Holiday Mixer

Popping Bottles

This is a black base with gold hex glitter in two sizes. This is two coats, no top coat. The first finger I painted was a little hard to get the larger glitters and having learned from Holiday Mixer, I turned the polish upside-down and everything went fine. I’m not a huge fan of this polish, but if your New Year’s color scheme is black and gold or if your school colors are black and gold, this polish may be for you. I like this one the most on its own or over grey.

Popping Bottles

Popping Bottles

Popping Bottles

Popping Bottles

Sparks Fly

This is a black base with gold/red/orange micro glitters. This polish is textured, so it does not top my favorites list. This is two coats and no top coat. Although, I would probably like it more with a top coat to smooth things out.

Sparks Fly

Sparks Fly

Sparks Fly

Sparks Fly

Sparks Fly

Sparks Fly

Cosmic Love

This is a deep blue base with blue hex glitter and blue micro glitters. This polish is similar to Holiday Mixer, but a little more toned down. I really enjoyed this polish. This is two coats and no top coat. I like this polish on its own or over white.

Cosmic Love

Cosmic Love

cosmiclove

Cosmic Love

Cosmic Love

Cosmic Love

Cosmic Love

Cosmic Love

Leave a Reply

