$5 Friday Finds

This week my $5 Friday Finds total a little over $5 by approximately 50 cents. However, I assure you that the extra 50 cents is well worth it.

1. Jordana Easyliner Retractable Lipliner in Tawny ($1.99)
Find in Store(s): Walgreens, Kmart, DuaneReade, and Save Mart Supermarkets

I love Jordana lipliners. For the price, these puppies are a huge bang for your buck. They’re creamy with a smooth application. It’s got a matte finish to it, but it’s a perfect base for a gloss to go over. The Jordana lipliners come in 15 different shades, but Tawny is by far my favorite. Tawny is a great nude that blends well with many different shades of lip colors. I actually like to line and fill with Tawny, and then top with a sheer gloss for a simple understated look.

2. e.l.f. Essential Blending Eye Brush ($1.00)
Find in Store(s): Target, Walmart, Meijer, and other supermarkets.

I originally got this blending brush in a gift set during the holidays. However, I found myself in need of another because not only does this blending brush make your eye makeup look flawless, but it works as a great (small) contouring brush as well. The bristles are soft and shed a little at first, but I guarantee you’ll find yourself reaching for this brush for many of your needs.

3. Red Cherry Fake Eyelashes ($2.50)
Find in Store(s): Online only. The link above is to Makeup Geek but I’ve also found them in bulk on Amazon. I have yet to actually find these in a store. If you know of one, let me know in the comments!

$2.50 for fake lashes?! Yup, that was not a typo. These lashes are made with 100% human hair so they’re much lighter to wear than others. I love the #43 and #47 for more dramatic looks, but the DW (demi-wispies) are super natural looking, and they are perfect for every day wear. If you haven’t had a chance to try any of the Red Cherry falsies yet, I highly, highly recommend.

 

Leave a Reply

