Julep Maven Box: February, Part 2

I got my Maven box last week! In my Maven box, I got 10 polishes, 4 eye sheens, a black gel liner and two eye makeup brushes. I’ve broken up the swatches because there are so many polishes and if they were all in one post, that would be a lot of photos. I don’t even know if the site would load there would be so many photos!

If you want to be a Maven, please sign up using my referral link. I would really appreciate it! (If you sign up using this link, I will get points that I can use towards Julep products.)

If you missed it, check out Part 1!

For part two I’m showing you the microglitter polishes from my box. Again, I hope you’re ready for lots of pictures!

Kristen

This is a gorgeous color, but I thought it was really hard to photograph! From the Julep website, Kristen is a “deep sea teal with silver microshimmer.” When I first wore this polish, I paired it with Roc Solid. It looked really nice with that and you’ll be able to see that look in Part 3 of the Maven box. I thought that that would be enough for a swatch, but I loved it so much that I decided it deserved a full hand!

Amazingly, this is one coat and a top coat. Coverage on this color is phenomenal!

Kristen

Kristen

My camera had some trouble focusing with all the shimmer for the up close shot. I think the blurry pinkie gives a pretty true color impression.

Kristen

Kristen

Greta

I love this polish based on name alone! My boyfriend’s sister’s name is Greta, so I may need to order an extra of this color to gift to her. From the Julep website, Greta is a “loganberry multidimensional microglitter” polish. I would definitely agree with that description. It’s not dark enough for cranberry and it’s in between red & pink & purple. Either way, it’s a lovely polish.

For this swatch, I used two coats plus a topcoat.

Greta

Greta

Greta

Greta (look at all the sparklies!)

Love

In Maven boxes there is some kind of gift every month. It might be a cosmetic sample, a lotion sample, something for your sweet tooth, etc. This month, the gift in the Maven boxes (from Julep founder Jane) was the polish Love. From the Julep blog, Love is a “gold, pearl & fuchsia microglitter” polish. The shimmer in this polish is amazing! It was hard to capture it on camera, so I’m really sorry! Just looking at, you can see it’s very beautiful, delicate polish.

For this swatch I did several different things to show the colors of the polish. Thumb-one coat; Index-two coats; Middle-one coat over white undie; Ring-one coat over black undies; Pinkie-three coats. As you can see, going from one to two coats makes a big difference. However, two coats is probably all you need. The polish is a bit thick and there wasn’t much change between two and three coats. I used one coat of topcoat on all nails.

Love

Love

Love

Love

Love

Love

Love

Love

Leave a Reply

