GOT Polish Challenge

Today I excitedly joined the Crumpet’s Nail Tarts on Facebook after seeing a few other bloggers blogging about their GOT polish. GOT does not stand for the Game of Thrones or a Game of Thrones polish collection like I originally thought (the nerd in me was seriously geeking out for a few minutes), but instead it stands for Golden Oldie Thursdays.

 

“Golden Oldie Thursday” by the Crumpets Nails Tarts

 

Every Thursday pull out your old polishes that you may have forgotten about to recreate a mani that meets the theme listed for that day and follows the guidelines stated below (taken from the Crumpets Nails Tarts)….

  • The polish you use should be at least one year old.
  • If you haven’t been a polishaholic that long, you can use the oldest polishes you have.
  • The polish should be previously used, but if you’re stuck, you could free a yearling from Mount Untried (seriously, some of mine are reaching puberty out there).
  • You can use more than 1 polish as long as it fits the theme and the rules

If anyone else wants to join on this challenge, join the Facebook group HERE. Crumpet’s also has a Tri Polish Tuesday Challenge. More info to come on that later.

Here are my Valentine nails using some Golden Oldies. I used my long time tried and true black Essie in “Licorice.” It was the very first black I ever bought, and I wear it so often when I don’t have a particular mani that I want to do on my nails. The red is one of the first red’s I’ve ever bought, and is probably my favorite red to this day. The name on the sticker is faded, so I can’t tell you the name but it is a China Glaze polish.

Leave a Reply

