February Ipsy Bag Review

I don’t know what I was expecting to get in my Ipsy bag this month, but I was extremely pleased with my Ipsy goodies this month. Seriously, I didn’t even open my bag the day I got it because I figured, “meh, it’ll be some mediocre treatment stuff I won’t/can’t use like last month.” I was so very wrong, and I’m so very, very happy that I was wrong. First, did it contain my two glossy loves (lip gloss and nail polish)? Check and check! Were they full-sized? Check mate! Did it contain stuff for the eyes because I already received enough blush products from Wantable alone? Oooh yes sir, it did (and full-sized too)! Are you bouncing up and down in your seat waiting for me to reveal what I got? Then without further ado, I give you my February Ipsy bag…

IMG_1701


  Zoya Nail Polish in “Dot”

Over time Zoya has become one of my favorite nail polish brands. I love their diverse finishes, color options, and I’ve never had issues with their formula. I was SO excited to find a full-sized bottle of Dot, one of their new Spring 2014 colors, in my bag. The color is a simple pink that can make any look seem sophisticated and put together.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 J.Cat Beauty Eyelashes + Eyelash Glue

 

Fake lashes and I have a love/hate relationship. I’m terrible at putting them on, and I tend to get extremely frustrated when doing so. However, I love the way they make my eyes look when I do get them on. I’m glad that I got the EL13 ones. These look like they’ll be great for a natural, every day look.

 

 

 

 


skyn ICELAND Fresh Start Mask with Ice Age Mud

 

I’m a little hesitant to use this, and I will admit that I probably won’t. My skin is really sensitive, and is pretty unpredictable when it comes to skin treatments. There have been enough reviews from other Ipsy users on burning sensations and red inflammation after use to discourage any desire to give this a try.


 Eyetini Cordial Cream Shadow + Base in One in Violette

 

It’s a cream AND a base?! Excuse me while I do a little happy dance. I love cream shadows. They tend to have great pigment, and they blend really well. Application can be a bit messy, and cream shadows tend to crease pretty badly if put on without a base or primer. However, Eyetini seems to address the crease problem by making the cream shadow a base itself. Since I got Violette, a beautiful purple shimmer, I probably wouldn’t use it as a base for powder shadow since I love the color by itself. However, if the brand has a lighter cream or beige color, I would definitely think about using it as a base.

 

 

 

 

 


POP Beauty Plump Pout Mini

I was first introduced to POP Beauty lip glosses last year by Birchbox, and I’ve loved them ever since! The pigments are beautiful and bright, but they go on a little sheer so you can build up some color. You can wear the colors on their own or you can layer it on top of something else. The color I got was Fuschia Freesia. Its an awesome bright pink color that looks like it’s going to be a bit much, but once it’s on the color sheers out, and it’s beautiful!

 

Leave a Reply

