NOTD: Blue Suede Shoes

Today I’m wearing Blue Suede Shoes from Drip Drop Nailpaint. This indie brand is designed and hand-crafted by @b_jessica_3 on Instagram.

Blue Suede Shoes is a cobalt blue jelly with tiny blue glitters and black squares. It is so pigmented, I was amazed. Some settling happens with the glitters, so be sure to turn it upside down or shake it before using it. However, a quick swirl of the brush will pick up lots of glitter pieces as well.

I am really loving this color! It’s so bright and the black square are a nice surprise! I got several compliments on this polish. Based on this polish, I would definitely buy more from Drip Drop Nailpaint.

For this swatch I used two coats of Blue Suede Shoes and a topcoat. I also used two coats of Nail Envy as a base just in case it stained. Amazingly, there was not staining on my nails when I took this off. So much color and no staining? Yay! (Sorry for the tip wear, I didn’t take a picture right away.)

 

Blue Suede Shoes

Blue Suede Shoes

Blue Suede Shoes

Blue Suede Shoes

Leave a Reply

