Sincerely Polish Swatches

Today I have some swatches from Sincerely Polish. I got three minis from the Neon Jellies collection and two from the Toxic Seduction collection. I am absolutely loving the polishes from the Toxic Seduction collection! You have to be sure to grab yours when the collection releases! Read on for my thoughts and lots of pictures!

Neontastic Love

From Sincerely Polish, Neontastic Love is a “delicate white base jelly filled with neon pink glitters in different shapes and sizes and of course a neon pink heart shaped glitter.”

This polish wasn’t my favorite of the collection. I had a hard time getting glitter out and getting the hearts took a bit of work. However, that may be because I got the mini size. Sometimes, glitter works differently in a full size bottle with a full size brush. The hearts are bigger glitters, so they may come out more easily with a larger brush to pick them up. With that being said, I usually don’t like larger glitter pieces because they don’t sit well on my curvy nails.

This swatch shows three coats and a topcoat. My index finger has a white undercoat.

Neontastic Love

Neontastic Love

Neontastic Love

Neontastic Love

Electric Love Crush

From Sincerely Polish, Electric Love Crush is a “delicate white jelly base filled with neon pink squares, hexes and hearts and neon blue hexes and squares.”

Despite what I just said about larger glitters, I really loved this polish. For me, the glitter ratio was much better. There was hardly any fishing for glitters, just brush swirling which is totally fine! The tiny pink glitters helped fill things out as well. I like the blue squares much more than I thought I would. I’ll definitely be using this polish again!

This swatch is three coats and a topcoat. I used a white undercoat on my index finger.

Electric Love Crush

Electric Love Crush

 

Electric Love Crush

Electric Love Crush

Digital Get Down

From Sincerely Polish, Digital Get Down is a “delicate white base jelly filled with neon blue, yellow and green glitters in different shapes and sizes.” Is it named after an N’Sync song? Most definitely!

I really liked this polish as well. The smaller squares are great as filler glitter. The colors are so bright and fun! I really like this polish over a white base since it makes the neon glitters pop. I wonder how it would look over a neon base…

This swatch is three coats and a topcoat. I used a white undercoat on my index finger.

Digital Get Down

Digital Get Down

Digital Get Down

Digital Get Down

Dance Up On Me

This polish isn’t available yet. Let me tell you, when it is, you had best snatch it up quick! Dance Up On Me is a glitter topper from the Toxic Seduction collection featuring polishes inspired by Britney Spears! I absolutely love this glitter topper! It’s so much fun and there is so much glitter, yayyayayayayyyy!!!!! When I heard about this polish, I actually had to go watch the I’m A Slave 4 U music video. I remembered it being quite racy, but it was back in 2001 so thought I might have remembered wrong. I did not remember wrong. It’s still pretty racy. And can we ever really forget that time when Britney wore panties on the outside of her jeans? I think not. So, enjoy my accent nail 🙂

For this swatch, I used two coats of Dance Up On Me over a base of Sally Hansen Triple Shine, Reef-Raf. On my accent nail I used two coats of Dance Up On Me over a base of Candie’s Sandy Star. The blue is OPI Yoga-ta Get This Blue and the pink is Reef-Raf. (Sorry about the smudging; I was obviously a bit impatient!)

Dance Up On Me

Dance Up On Me

Dance Up On Me, it's so glittery my camera had trouble focusing!

Dance Up On Me, it’s so glittery my camera had trouble focusing!

Poison Paradise

Poison Paradise is also from the Toxic Seduction collection and isn’t available yet. This is, of course, based on the Toxic music video. I still think this is one of the hottest music videos ever. I’ve always thought it was very sexy and still classy. To match the video is this sexy and classy polish that has a nude jelly base and lots of iridescent and bright blue glitters in it.

This polish was great to work with. It went on very easily and there are tons of glitters! No fishing or swirling necessary here. Once I got it on, I realized I could have done a nude base to make it opaque. Instead I decided to add bright blue French tips to match Britney’s stewardess costume from the music video. Since I last tried doing a French manicure I have improved considerably; this was all freehand!

For this swatch I used three coats of Poison Paradise with a topcoat. The blue is Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear, Blue Me Away.

Poison Paradise

Poison Paradise

Poison Paradise French mani

Poison Paradise French mani

Poison Paradise French mani

Poison Paradise French mani

 

Poison Paradise French mani

Poison Paradise French mani (yes, I love it that much that I’ve posted three pictures of it!)

Leave a Reply

