March Ipsy Bag Breakdown

bareMinerals
Marvelous Moxie™ Lipstick in Get Ready

bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie™ Lipstick in Get Ready

bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie™ Lipstick in Get Ready

I’m a huge bareMinerals fangirl. I love the airbrushed look that their foundations give. I haven’t found a matte bronzer that I love more bareMinerals’ All-Over Face Color. So it shouldn’t surprise me that I would love the Marvelous Moxie Lipstick. The color, “Get Ready,” was beautiful. It’s a perfect everyday, work appropriate shade that I know I’ll be obsessed with until the sample runs out. The formula wasn’t drying, and the color lasted for several hours even after eating and drinking. Marvelous Moxie is definitely a beauty product that should be in everyone’s makeup bag.

 

NYX
Love in Rio Eye Shadow

NYX Love in Rio in Amazonian Babes

NYX Love in Rio in Amazonian Babes

The NYX Love in Rio Eye Shadow trio was a bit “meh”  for me. I got the Amazonian Babes trio. The colors are neutral and pretty, and blend well with each other. They’re great for every day wear. Unfortunately the colors don’t last for more than a couple of hours, and easily rub off.

 

Chella
Indigo Blue Eyeliner

Chella Eyeliner in Indigo Blue

Chella Eyeliner in Indigo Blue

This eyeliner is pure gold! I am absolutely in love with it. The felt tip end allows for the perfect amount of precision. The indigo blue color is gorgeous. I typically don’t stray from my dark browns and blacks when it comes to eyeliner, but I’ve found the dark blue to be a fun substitute  for a black. The formula is wonderful. The liner applies smoothly, has decent staying power for something that isn’t waterproof, and smudges when you want it smudged or stays in a perfect, clean line. I’ve definitely put in an order for the other colors available.

 

Pixi Beauty
Flawless Beauty Primer

Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer

Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer

I’ve never really cared much about Primers. I use them because they prep your face to make your make up look flawless and last longer. However, I don’t necessarily go out of my way to buy various primers for fun. I’ve been wearing the Pixi primer for about a week now, and I’m actually quite impressed. This primer not only smooths the pores, but adds a little gold shimmer that really makes the face glow. Don’t worry, the shimmer isn’t over the top, and is quite subtle. However, it’s enough to brighten the foundation that is applied on top.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Leave a Reply

