Easter Morning Collection (Ed Swatches)

A couple weeks ago, Malisa reviewed the Easter Morning collection by CDB Lacquer here on Cross-Country Beauty. She really loved the collection! Thankfully Malisa is a sweetheart and she sent the collection to me so I could swatch it as well.

Overall, I really loved this collection too. My favorites were pretty in line with Malisa’s. I sent the polishes back to Malisa in a nail mail, but I sure do wish I could have kept them! 🙂 Based on this collection, I would definitely recommend checking out Cheyenne’s current collections that she has on her site!

Side note: I’m so sorry it took me so long to post these photos since the Easter Morning collection is essentially sold out. I’ll be working harder for shorter processing times!

Without further ado, here are the pretty pictures! (All swatches are 3 coats with a topcoat unless otherwise noted.)

Peeps

This is fun yellow textured polish that is meant to mimic the classic Easter candy, Peeps!  In general, I’m not a fan of textured polishes. However this one was so spot on for a Peeps texture, it was hard not to love. I swatched this without a topcoat first and then added a topcoat for the smooth and shiny effect.

Without topcoat

Peeps, without topcoat

Peeps, without topcoat

Peeps, do you see the Peepiness?!?

Peeps, do you see the Peepiness?!?

With topcoat

Peeps, with a topcoat

Peeps, with a topcoat

Peeps, all smoothed out

Peeps, all smoothed out

Easter Egg Hunt

This is a pastel green textured polish. I found the texture on this polish to be fairly subtle, which was really nice for me. Malisa said that this reminded her of the Easter grass that goes into Easter baskets and completely agree! I felt like I could totally blend in with an Easter basket. Unfortunately, I didn’t have one to test that theory with, haha! I swatched this without a topcoat first and then added a topcoat for the smooth and shiny effect.

Without topcoat

Easter Egg Hunt, without topcoat

Easter Egg Hunt, without topcoat

Easter Egg Hunt, you can see some of the texture here

Easter Egg Hunt, you can see some of the texture here

With topcoat

Easter Egg Hunt, with topcoat

Easter Egg Hunt, with topcoat

Easter Egg Hunt, smooth and shiny!

Easter Egg Hunt, smooth and shiny!

Cotton Tail

This polish is a light blue crelly with cobalt and white glitters. Oh my goodness, how much do I love this polish?? This is probably my favorite from the collection. It’s just so cute!

Cotton Tail

Cotton Tail

Cotton Tail, close up

Cotton Tail, close up

Bunny Ears

This is a lovely pink polish with some iridescent glitters and shimmer finish. I love pink polishes and I was totally smitten with this one!

Bunny Ears

Bunny Ears

Bunny Ears, close up

Bunny Ears, close up

Easter Bonnet

This polish is a lovely lavender polish with tiny purple glitters. I loved this polish too! This is my second favorite polish from the collection. (Sorry about the messy looking cleanup; those tiny glitters just got everywhere!)

Easter Bonnet

Easter Bonnet

Easter Bonnet, close up (sorry about the weird glitter in the middle!)

Easter Bonnet, close up (sorry about the weird glitter in the middle!)

One thought on “Easter Morning Collection (Ed Swatches)

Leave a Reply

