Indie Swatches: Miss Ashleigh (Lots of pics!)

Today I have a review of an indie polish brand, Miss Ashleigh (@missashleigh on Instagram). Miss Ashleigh is an indie polish from Australia. Andrew’s daughter’s name is Ashleigh and I hooked her on nail polish when she came to visit us in the US. It was fairly exciting to find a brand of nail polish named Miss Ashleigh! The spelling of “Ashleigh” is a bit rare, so it’s always super exciting to see something spelled the same way. Bonus: it’s 5-free, yay!

In January I was in Australia and I was able to order these polishes from the Miss Ashleigh site. I had planned to order the polish with enough time that it would ship to me while I was still in the country and I would take it home in my suitcase. For some reason, this plan didn’t happen. The polish shipped super late (it probably got stuck in processing somewhere)! Based on the new shipping date, I actually wasn’t going to be in the country when it arrived.

Great customer service is one of the reasons I love indie polishes and Miss Ashleigh is no exception. Once she realized that my polish was running late, she expedited shipping! Unfortunately, even with the expedited shipping, I was still going to be out of country. Luckily, Andrew was staying in Australia longer and the polish would just make it to him before he left. (Even if it didn’t get there in time, we were staying with Andrew’s parents and I’m sure they would have kept it for me to pick up the next time I was there.) Miss Ashleigh also included some extras in the package, which was so super sweet!

If you are ever in Australia or you know someone (hey, you know me!) who will be there, be sure to pick up some Miss Ashleigh polish! Miss Ashleigh is also stocked at Norway Nails and The Nailista Shop.

Here are all the colors I picked up!

A Pastel Experi-mint

This polish is a creme mint color. It is a lovely pastel color. I definitely need to start wearing this again with spring being here! (I have a feeling I’m going to say that I need to wear all of them more :))

This swatch is two coats plus a topcoat. What kind of nail art would you do on top of this polish??

A Pastel Experi-mint

A Pastel Experi-mint

Black Magic

This polish is a black creme polish with holo glitters in it. I really loved this polish! It’s dark and sparkly, but not your standard holo polish. I found this polish extremely hard to capture with my camera. This picture really doesn’t do it justice. It looks amazing in real life!

This swatch it two coats plus a topcoat. I feel like this color might be great as a base for galaxy nails. What do you think? (I was wearing a bright pink shirt, sorry about the pink reflection in my nails.)

Black Magic

Black Magic

And It Was All Yellow

This polish is an amazing neon yellow! I just love how bright this polish is. I also love how creamy and thick it is. I have another neon yellow that is pretty thin and needs tons of coats (it’s so thin that I originally mistook it for a jelly!). I’m so excited to wear this more during the summer and probably a bit in spring too. I’m super pale and I don’t tan or use sunless tanner, but just look at how dark this polish makes me look! And it’s not just bad lighting, lol!

This swatch is a white undercoat, two coats of polish plus a topcoat.

And It Was All Yellow

And It Was All Yellow

Like A Sunrise

This polish is another neon polish that amazing! Again, this polish is super bright, super creamy and a great formula. I’m excited to wear this polish during the summer too! And this color makes me look darker too. Gotta love that feature of neons.

This swatch is a white undercoat, two coats of polish plus a topcoat.

Like A Sunrise

Like A Sunrise

Tickled Pink

This polish is a bright pink scattered holo. OMG. I L-O-V-E this polish. It’s so gorgeous! It’s pink and sparkles galore.  This polish was super easy to apply and I’m surprised I was able to stop staring at it long enough to finish this swatch!

This swatch is two coats of polish plus a topcoat.

Tickled Pink

Tickled Pink

Tickled Pink, all sparkly!

Tickled Pink, all sparkly!

Tickled Pink, close up

Tickled Pink, close up

Kryptonite

This polish is a beautiful thermal holo. In its cold state this polish is green, not quite as bright as kelly green, but it’s close. When it’s warm, this polish is a lime green. The warm color actually reminds me of Granny Smith apples. I love thermal polishes and their “gradients for dummies” feature. This polish has a great formula and was super easy to apply.

This swatch is two coats plus a topcoat.

Kryptonite, cold

Kryptonite, cold

Kryptonite, warm

Kryptonite, warm

Supernova

Alright, this is the last polish I have from Miss Ashleigh. This polish is thermal, jelly, holo goodness! And it has glitter! With so many good things in this polish, how could I not get it?!? This polish is a blue to purple thermal with magenta circle glitters and holo hexes. This polish can definitely stand on its own in a manicure, but what kind of nail art would you do on top of it?

This swatch is two coats plus topcoat.

Supernova, warm

Supernova, warm

Supernova, warm, close up

Supernova, warm, close up

Supernova, cold

Supernova, cold

Supernova, cold, close up

Supernova, cold, close up

 

2 thoughts on “Indie Swatches: Miss Ashleigh (Lots of pics!)

    • Pink and sparkly, it’s hard to go wrong with that! Hahaha! If only I could find a way to make a living being a jetsetting polish collector and swatcher. I’ll get right on that business plan, lol!

Leave a Reply

