A Land Full Of Wonder collection (Ed Swatches)

Last week Malisa posted her review and swatches of the CDB Lacquer, A Land Full Of Wonder collection. This collection is inspired by Alice in Wonderland. I won’t go into much detail with all the specific inspiration for each polish since Malisa already did a great write up. However, I want to repeat something Malisa said that is completely true:

Now there are crellies with glitter, then there are CRELLIES WITH GLITTER.

Getting glitter from these polishes on my nails was stupid-easy. I loved it! I’ll go into more detail in each polish’s section, but some of them I had to put some of the glitters back because they were so boundlessly abundant!

A Land Full of Wonder will be released May 9th! So mark your calendars for this Friday and plan to pick up a set of this fun and whimsical polish collection for yourself!

You can find CDB Lacquer on storenvy – http://cdblacquer.storenvy.com/
Be sure to check out more swatches on her Instagram  – http://instagram.com/cdblacquer
Head over to her page on Facebook and give it a like as well – https://www.facebook.com/cdblacquer

*All polishes were bought at a discounted price for review.*

Curiouser and Curiouser

This polish is a white crelly polish with baby blue, yellow and black glitters. This was my least favorite of the collection, so I thought I would get it out of the way early. I found this polish very thick and a bit difficult to work with. I can’t blame it completely on the polish since it might have dried out a bit after Malisa swatched it, who knows? I could have added polish thinner, but I can’t find mine right now because I’m a sieve-head. However, there was glitter aplenty in this polish and with so much glitter being suspended, it’s understandable if it’s a bit thick.

This swatch is three coats on my index and pinkie plus a topcoat. On my middle and ring finger, there is a white undie, two coats of polish and a topcoat.

Curiouser and Curiouser

Curiouser and Curiouser

UnBirthday Party

This polish is a pink crelly/jelly combo polish packed with neon glitters. I thought this polish would be my favorite, but other polishes beat it out. This polish is still super fun! I prefer this polish with no undies because I think it lets the crelliness shine through and really give a lot of depth to the different glitters.

This swatch is three coats on my index and pinkie. On my middle and ring fingers there is a pink undie (Sweet Candy by Sephora), two coats of polish and a topcoat.

UnBirthday Party

UnBirthday Party

Off With Her Head!

This polish is a white crelly polish with red, black and yellow glitters and red & black hearts. I’ll be honest, this was the polish I was least looking forward to. I didn’t think I would like it very much since it isn’t something I would usually wear. And I wasn’t looking forward to fishing for hearts so I could have some on my nails to show the full polish.

Wow. Was I ever WRONG! As soon as I got it on my nails, I loved it! I think it’s a great combo of colors and glitter. I can totally see the Queen of Hearts waving her queenly hand and having this polish on her queenly nails! With this polish, the last thing to worry about is glitter fishing. There are hearts galore in this polish. I actually had to wipe some off of the brush because I wanted the other glitters to come through too. This polish is just flippin’ fantastic!

This swatch is three coats on my index and pinkie. On my middle and ring fingers there is a white undie, two coats of polish and a topcoat.

Off With Her Head!

Off With Her Head!

10/6

This polish is a light green crelly polish with dark green, kelly green and yellow glitters. I love pastel green/mint green polishes and this is no exception. The color of this polish is lovely and the glitters are so much fun!

This swatch is three coats on my index and pinkie. On my middle and ring fingers there is a light green undie (Green Tea Time by Sephora), two coats of polish and a topcoat.

10/6

10/6

10/6

10/6

Who Are You?

This polish is a light blue crelly polish with dark blue, light blue and baby pink glitters.Oh my goodness, how much do I love this polish??? This polish is a dream in a bottle. It applies beautifully, the glitters just frolic from the brush to your nails, the color is great…I could go on and on. (Yes, glitter frolics.) This is one of my two favorites from the collection and every time I see the name I say it like this in my head (and sometimes out loud):

This swatch is three coats on my index and pinkie. On my middle and ring fingers there is a light blue undie (Jacuzzi by Sephora), two coats of polish and a topcoat.

Who Are You?

Who Are You?

We’re All Mad Here

This polish is a light purple crelly polish with purple, pink, white and black glitters. This is my other favorite polish from this collection. It is so gorgeous! It just glides on the nails and is so glittery and Cheshire cat-like. Sigh. Love it!

For this polish I did two different swatches. For the swatches below, I used three coats on my index and pinkie. On my middle and ring fingers there is a light purple undie (Psychedelic by Sephora), two coats of polish and a topcoat.

We're All Mad Here

We’re All Mad Here

Do you see how amazing this is?!? Do you???

Do you see how amazing this is?!? Do you???

After I did the previous swatch, I realized I wanted to see what it looked like with white undies instead of purple. For the swatch below, I used three coats on my index and pinkie. On my middle and ring fingers there is a white undie, two coats of polish and a topcoat. The white is nice, but I prefer the light purple undie and I bet a pink or magenta undie would look great as well.

We're All Mad Here

We’re All Mad Here

One thought on “A Land Full Of Wonder collection (Ed Swatches)

Leave a Reply

