Candied Apple Polish, Part 1

Tl;dr? Candied Apple Polish is the shit; go get you some!

A while back I bought some polish from Candied Apple Polish. I’ve held off on posting it because I was hoping to be able to post swatches of all of the polishes. However, I haven’t had a chance to swatch three of them. I honestly can’t believe it, since they are so awesome!

I have two glitter bombs, two crellies and one jelly. When I say “glitter bomb,” what I actually mean is “glitter nuclear bomb.” These polish are absolutely amazing. There is no fishing for anything, glitter is abundant and the formula isn’t too thick. I can’t recommend these polishes enough.

I’ve been on a no buy, but when Alison released a white crelly version of Juicy Rinds, she hit me right in the heart. I couldn’t stay away. I tried, but it just didn’t work. So you get swatches of my first purchase and my second one!

When I first ordered Candied Apple Polish, one of the polishes had broken in shipping. Apparently, I was the first polish casualty. Alison was so understanding about it and she sent a replacement bottle right away. It arrived intact and she threw in that adorable little mini of Bunny Snuffles. What a sweetheart!

How have I only swatched two of these beauties?!?

Juicy Rinds

This is the polish that started it all. It’s a glitter topper filled with pink and green matte hexes of various sizes and neon green squares. I L-O-V-E this polish! I fell in love with it when I saw a swatch of it by @polishformelissa. I had to have it. I love that it is so packed with small glitters. It’s perfect for me because I have curvy nails which makes larger glitter very difficult for me to place. Check out that glitter suspension!

This swatch is two coats of Sinful Colors Bananappeal, one coat of Juicy Rinds and a topcoat.

This is one coat of Juicy Rinds! ONE COAT!

CAN’T GET ENOUGH!

Stardrop

This beautiful polish is a glitter topper filled with lots of matte and holo blue stars, pink and light blue hexes of various sizes and small navy holo dots. This polish has mini stars, which is again perfect for my curvy nails! It’s blue and pink and just so much fun!! Here, ogle this bottle shot!

This swatch is two coats of OPI Hey Baby from the Gwen Stefani collection, two coats of Stardrop and a topcoat.

Sorry about the weird fuzzy in there. :/

Starch and Sunbeams

This polish is a neon pinkish orange creme polish with various sized black and white hexes. This polish is creamy, but it’s also a bit crelly-like since you can see the first layer of glitters through the second. This polish applies so beautifully. I was incredibly surprised at how pigmented it was! No need for white undies here! I love orange/coral colors and this polish is a real winner.

This swatch is two coats (only two coats!) plus a topcoat.

Summer Blizzard

This polish is a white crelly polish with pink and green triangles,mini pink stars, neon green squares, dark green and pink hexes of various sizes and silver bar glitter. It’s like Juicy Rinds…on crelly steroids! Because of the white, it’s a bit more subdued than the Juicy Rinds. However, I love this polish and let’s be honest, who can resist a good white crelly?!?

This swatch is two coats of Summer Blizzard plus a topcoat.

Midnight Sprinkles

This polish is a dark blue jelly polish with silver triangles, bars and blue micro glitter. Oh goodness, this polish is so sparkly and so squishy! I’m so in love with it. Triangles are the new “it” glitter and they just look lovely in this polish.

The other day, Andrew and I were headed somewhere in the car and we almost rear-ended the car in front of us because Andrew got distracted by all the glitter! If you are looking to put some bling on your nails, this is the polish you need!

I’m so sorry, but I can’t remember if this swatch is two or three coats of polish. Don’t pay attention to my forgetfulness, just look at the glitter!

3 thoughts on “Candied Apple Polish, Part 1

  1. Gorgeous!! Thank you Ed!! You are still my only polish casualty!! 🙂 I would love to know what happened to that poor box to break that polish. I love all of these photos and the bottle shots!! Just lovely. I’m so so glad you love them all.

Leave a Reply

