Julep Maven Box: May

Last week I received my Julep Maven box for May. I had been skipping my box since I don’t need more polish until I get through all of my untrieds. Most of my polish collection is untrieds. Whoops.

However, May is the month that the Plié wand was released to all Mavens. I really wanted to try the Plié wand. So far I’ve used the Plié wand twice. So far, I don’t see a whole lot of a difference between when I use the Plié wand and when I just paint my nails. As with all new things, I need practice before I become at it. The problem is that I won’t be using the Plié wand unless I’m using a Julep polish.

I guess I’ll just have to paint my nails more. Smile (As usual, if you want to sign up for a Julep Maven monthly subscription box, feel free to use my referral code! Thanks!)

Laree

This polish is a golden pink taffeta shimmer. This polish is really lovely, but for some reason it just didn’t do it for me. I don’t know if I didn’t like it with my skin or if I’ve been wearing so many other amazing indie polishes that this one seemed blah. I’m not sure. Anyway, here it is.

This swatch is to two coats plus a topcoat.

Saaya

This polish is a golden apricot shimmer. I like this one more than Laree. The shimmer is really pretty on this one.

This swatch is two coats plus a topcoat.

2 thoughts on “Julep Maven Box: May

    • I’d say I do, but I just don’t know if I’ll use it…You know? I guess I still need to try it with the dotting tool and striping brush.
      ❤ ed

Leave a Reply

