PNW Polish Addicts Round Robin…Round 3

Hey there! I know I haven’t posted Round 1 or Round 2 yet, but I really wanted to post my mani for Round 3 today.

In our Round Robin challenges, each person assigns someone else a mani inspiration in a “circle.” Our implementation uses a document in our Pacific Northwest Polish Addict Facebook group. Everyone assigns the person above her a mani inspiration (the first person assigns the last person).

This week my mani inspiration came from Andrea and it was this photo of the wood on a coffee table:

10246653_763730506056_5558587658354730816_n

Below is the mani I came up with. I absolutely loved this challenge! This was a mani of firsts for me. I was able to try out the Chalkboard Nails distressed technique for the first time and I think it was quite successful. This is also my first time doing tribal nails and, again, I think it is a success. This is also the first time I’ve used acrylic paints on my nails. I think I’ll save the acrylics for another post though.

Something about this mani screamed at me that I needed to add a tribal print to it and I’m so glad I did. The colors below are what I used for this mani, including black and white acrylic paint and HK Girl Top Coat from Glisten and Glow.

roundrobintable

 

One thought on “PNW Polish Addicts Round Robin…Round 3

Leave a Reply

