CDB Lacquer: Marilyn & Audrey

Hi guys! Malisa here with another late post (I’m still playing catch up), but these polishes are so much fun that I couldn’t put off sharing these with you guys.

CDB Lacquer and Whooty Hoot Creations commemorated two of the most iconic women in Hollywood, Marilyn Monroe and Audrey Hepburn, by collaborating on a beautiful polish collection.  I hadn’t heard much about these guys beforehand, but while swatching the “A Land Full of Wonder” collection, I noticed there were two beauties listed in the store that I hadn’t noticed earlier. When I saw them, I HAD to have them. I can’t believe I didn’t know about these sooner! At the time I didn’t realize these were part of a collaboration with Whooty Hoot, so I only have the two from CDB Lacquer to show you guys, but I encourage you to check out Whooty’s store and check out her creations as well.

Nothing is Impossible

Nothing is Impossible by CDB Lacquer

Nothing is Impossible by CDB Lacquer

“Nothing is Impossible” is a beautiful white crelly with turquoise, silver, and black hexes with silver dot glitters. The white crelly is a little sheer, so I applied 2 light coats on top of a white base.

Can’t Handle My Worst?

Can't Handle My Worst? by CDB Lacquer

Can’t Handle My Worst? by CDB Lacquer

“Can’t Handle My Worst?” is a beautiful red, white, black, and silver glitter topper. I decided to show off the different colors and shapes by doing a glitter gradient over a white base. This beauty was jam packed, so minimum fishing was involved.

Again, this is only half of the Marilyn & Audrey collection. Be sure to check out Whooty Hoot Creations for the other half. These polishes are being discontinued (again, so sorry for the late post), so get yours before they’re gone!

Store(s): cdblacquer.storenvy.com
               whootyhootcreations.storenvy.com

One thought on “CDB Lacquer: Marilyn & Audrey

Leave a Reply

