#PNWPolish Round Robin…Round 1

A local polish group I’m a part of on Facebook did a Round Robin challenge last week. Everyone “assigns” a mani inspiration in a circle.

My assigned inspiration was from Heather, @lacquerwhore, and it was this picture:

OMG LISA FRANK!

OMG LISA FRANK!

How fantastic is this?!? When I was younger I absolutely loved Lisa Frank. I had folders and notebooks and pencils and rainbow erasers. YES! When Heather gave me this, I was pretty pumped. there were so many options for what I could do on my nails. One thing is obvious, whatever I did had to be neon and bright and have rainbows.

This is what I ended up doing on my nails. I’m really happy with how it turned out. I wish the star on my pinkie looked better. I realized halfway through doing the star that I could have used a nail vinyl. Because of that, I do want to recreate this mani again so I can redeem myself in terms of stars. 😛

Here are the polishes I used for this mani.

Here are the pictures. There are several because I loved this mani 🙂

Sorry about the paper cut on my index finger :(

Sorry about the paper cut on my index finger 😦

And my thumb! I did my thumb too!

And my thumb! I did my thumb too!

One thought on “#PNWPolish Round Robin…Round 1

Leave a Reply

