Pipe Down This Love is Bliss – May Flowers Box

I was hoping to get this post on the, Pipe Down This Love is Bliss box,  done before the end of the month, but it looks like I’m a day late. Oh well, I still loved the polishes, so I’m still going to share. (I even think there may be a few boxes available for sale.)

I love when different indies come together and make something great! Pipe Down This Love is Bliss – May Flowers Box is a collaborative polish box between Pipe Dream Polish, Bliss Polish, love, Angeline, and this May’s guest maker, Philly Loves Lacquer. In my quest to find a good replacement for the Julep monthly box, I decided to give this one a try, and I am so happy that I did.

Aye Poppy

“Aye Poppy” by Bliss Polish is stunning! That’s it. That’s all I have to say about it, and all you need to know. But no really, “Aye Poppy” ended up being my favorite in the entire box. I wasn’t sold on it when I saw it in the bottle, but I’ve since learned to not judge a polish by its bottle. Once swatched, there was no going back. “Aye Poppy” is burnt orange in color, and is filled with holo micro glitter. The formula is great. I used 2 coats and a top coat. It could probably do without the top coat, but I wanted to make sure it lasted and didn’t chip.

Aye Poppy by Bliss Polish

Aye Poppy by Bliss Polish

 

Hello, Dah-ling

“Hello, Dah-ling” by Love, Angeline is a beautiful glitter topper filled with orange, pink, red, silver and black glitters. The color combo reminded me more of what you’d see for the fall. The glitter is jam packed in, so there was absolutely no fishing involved. The clear base wasn’t too thick or goopy, and overall application was very easy. I thought the glitter colors complimented “Aye Poppy” very well, so I decided to do a glitter gradient for my swatch.

Hello Dah-ling as a glitter gradient by love, Angeline

Hello Dah-ling as a glitter gradient by love, Angeline

 

Garden State

“Garden State” by Philly Loves Lacquer is a light melon green with green, blue and red hexes mixed in with blue donuts, pink and blue squares, and blue stars. The polish mix is such a fun combo! I really wanted to love this one. Unfortunately, I have really small hands, and thus, little nails, so the larger glitter pieces (aka the donuts and large hexes) looked awkward on me. I found the application to be a little streaky, but after 2-3 layers and a top coat, things evened out and ended up looking pretty darn good!

Garden State by Philly Loves Lacquer

Garden State by Philly Loves Lacquer

 

Festoon

I’m pretty much in love with everything by Pipe Dream Polish, so when I saw a preview swatch of “Festoon” by Pipe Dream Polish, I knew I had to get my hands on this box. “Festoon” is a teal crelly that is loaded, and I mean LOADED, with pink, silver, and periwinkle colored glitter. Absolutely no fishing was needed for this one. Despite the heavy glitter distribution, the formula wasn’t too thick to work with. In fact, it was surprisingly easy and nice how well the glitter spread out during the application. However, you will need a top coat for this one to smooth things out. I used about 3 coats and then a top coat.

 

Festoon by Pipe Dream Polish

Festoon by Pipe Dream Polish

 

Love what you see? I believe there are still some boxes left on love, Angeline’s store.

Store: loveangeline.bigcartel.com

Leave a Reply

