Mod Lacquer: Above Top Secret Collection Swatches

Holy Moly holo, Batman! If you are a lover of all things that glisten and shimmer in the sun, then the Above Top Secret Collection by Mod Lacquer is for you. I won’t bother with a lengthy review, because honestly, the only thing I have to say about this collection is that you need ALL of these beauties in your life.

The formulas for all of the colors were great. I needed only 2 coats for full opacity, and I topped them with my HK Girl top coat. There’s enough shimmer in these that you probably don’t need a top coat except if you want to preserve chipping. These photos were all taken under artificial lighting (it’s been raining in Indiana).

 Majic Eyes Only

Majic Eyes Only by Mod Lacquer

Majic Eyes Only by Mod Lacquer

The color of “Majic Eyes” is what I like to call “blurple.” It’s this gorgeous hybrid between a blue and a purple.

 

Aerial Phenomenon

Aerial Phenomenon by Mod Lacquer

Aerial Phenomenon by Mod Lacquer

“Aerial Phenomenon” is a beautiful raspberry pink color.

 

Clandestine

Clandestine by Mod Lacquer

Clandestine by Mod Lacquer

Obsessed. I don’t know how else to describe my love for this bright and vibrant turquoise holo.

 

Men in Black

Men in Black by Mod Lacquer

Men in Black by Mod Lacquer

“Men in Black” is more of a charcoal then a black, but the holo is truly stunning in this one.

 

Alien Encounter

Alien Encounter by Mod Lacquer

Alien Encounter by Mod Lacquer

These minty greens have been popping up all in stores all over the place, and I’m OK with that. I love the gold sparkle that really plays up the green in this polish.

 

UFO Cover-Up

UFO Cover-Up

UFO Cover-Up

This yellow gold color is definitely a classic color.

Zero Point

Zero Point by Mod Lacquer

Zero Point by Mod Lacquer

Somehow Mod Lacquer managed to perfectly imitate the silver color you see on sparkly holo vinyls or the effect that you see on silver stickers, gift bags or wrapping paper. Seriously, I have a gift bag that looks exactly like my nails in that swatch above. It’s amazing.

I’m sorry I haven’t been able to get out into the sun to show off their full holo potential. I’ll try to make an update to the post when I can. However, if they shine this well in artificial lighting, can you imagine how gorgeous these are outside?! It’s hard for me to pick a favorite out of this bunch because they’re all absolutely gorgeous. However, I can’t seem to stop applying “Clandestine” in between nail art projects…mmm…aqua holo….

Which shade do you love the best? Sound off in the comments!

Store: www.etsy.com/shop/ModLacquer
Instagram: instagram.com/modlacquer
Facebook: facebook.com/modlacquer

One thought on “Mod Lacquer: Above Top Secret Collection Swatches

Leave a Reply

