Pink Elephants and Lemonade

In one of my awesome nail mail packages from Malisa, I received Pink Elephants and Lemonade by Pipe Dream Polish. This was a color I had seen and really loved swatches of. Malisa was such a sweetheart to send it to me to try on! (Check out Malisa’s swatch.)

For some reason, when I put this color on all I could think of was elephants dressed up in beautiful colors. I wanted to do a couple accents nails with an elephant and an Indian-inspired design.

For my accent nails, I used acrylic paint. My paint skills still need a lot of work. I know I’ll get better if I practice. I’m actually pretty happy with the elephant and I think it looks quite cute. I wish my other design was cleaner and centered. I seem to be really bad at centering designs on my nails. If anyone has any tips, please share them with me!!

For this swatch, I used two coats of Pink Elephants and Lemonade plus a topcoat.

Pink Elephants and Lemonade

Pink Elephants and Lemonade

Pink Elephants and Lemonade

Pink Elephants and Lemonade

2 thoughts on “Pink Elephants and Lemonade

Leave a Reply

