CbL Summer 2014 Collection: My Own Reality

Oh my goodness, I’m so excited! My order of the Colors By Llarowe Summer 2014 collection came in this weekend. Yes. The ENTIRE collection! (minus the 2 on backorder)

I tend to be a pretty indecisive when it comes to picking and choosing a few colors in a collection to try, so I’m one of those people that tend to buy the entire collection outright. I’m used to an Indie collection consisting of 6-8 different colors…but CbL pushed my limits by releasing 35 different polishes! Needless to say, I’ll probably be on a “no-buy” for the next month or two. But in the meantime, I’ve got 36 (because CbL is awesome, and threw in a free polish) pretties to share with you now.

To not overwhelm you with a LARGE post of all 36, I’ll try to feature a different polish each day, and then post a summary later on.

 

My Own Reality

My Own Reality is a gorgeous blue jelly filled with a mix of silver and gold hexes in different sizes, and scattered holo micro glitters. The blue is a beautiful royal blue color that deepens as you add more layers. The formula is a little thick and sticky, but application was still easy enough. Since the polish dried a little matte, I added HK Girl Top Coat by Glisten & Glow to add some gloss to the finish.

My Own Reality by Colors by Llarowe

My Own Reality by Colors by Llarowe

 

Macro shot of My Own Reality by Colors by Llarowe

Macro shot of My Own Reality by Colors by Llarowe

 

My Own Reality by Colors by Llarowe

My Own Reality by Colors by Llarowe

 

Store: llarowe.com
Instagram: instagram.com/colorsbyllarowe

Facebook: facebook.com/colorsbyllarowe

Leave a Reply

