Tri-Polish Tuesday – Splash Flowers Mani

Happy Tuesday, guys!

So I’m on this crazy 2 month long “no-buy” ever since I super splurged on every freaking summer collection that was released last month. To get myself to use all the polishes I bought (and to use up all the untrieds I already had), I figured I would challenge myself by participating in a bunch of awesome nail challenges.

Today I have a mani for Tri-Polish Tuesday. Tri-Polish is a challenge put on by the Crumpet’s Nail Tarts group on Facebook. Basically, every Tuesday you create a mani using only the 3 colors specified (and some black, white, silver or gold is also accepted). 

For this mani, I decided to do something floral. Now. I am TERRIBLE at florals, unless they’re stamped, or they’re the dot flowers. I can’t freehand flowers to save my life, but they say that “Practice makes perfect,” so I figured meh, why not try it again.  I wanted to do something a bit more “abstract” in case the flower didn’t turn out right.

 

Splash Flowers Mani

Splash Flowers Mani

I was completely inspired by Amy of Polish, Etc (IG @mcpolish) and Gianna aka IG @nailstorming when they did some super cute “Splash Flowers.” I Googled Splash Flower Mani, and found that The Lacquerologist had an awesome, awesome tutorial for these.

Splash Flower Mani

Splash Flower Mani

 

Polishes Used

#pink by Drip Drop Nail Paint
Miami Spirit by Wet n Wild Fergie
On a Trip by Wet n Wild Megalast
White On by Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear

Infinity ring from Charmingly Simple Nail Art

All polishes used were sent to me in a very, very awesome nail mail package from my other half here at Cross-Country Beauty. Thanks, Ed! ❤

 

6 thoughts on “Tri-Polish Tuesday – Splash Flowers Mani

  1. I really like what you came up with! I always want to join this challenge, but I never seem to be able to come up with the right colors!

    • Thank you! Lol, I have a wishlist of all the manis that I want to try but haven’t. So when I get the time, or a push (like a nail challenge), I’ll just go to that list and see what might work for the situation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

