CbL Summer 2014 Collection: Alternate Universe and Holiday Road

If you’re following me on Instagram (@beautybento), then you’ve probably seen my swatch spam (and professed love/obsession) of “Alternate Universe” already. Since I’ve been busy with all sorts of things at home, I haven’t been able to post a review or swatches of the Summer 2014 collection by Colors by Llarowe for awhile now. So I figured I’d play catch up by hitting you with a double whammy post, and show you TWO polishes! 🙂

Alternate Universe

Alternate Universe by Colors by Llarowe

Alternate Universe by Colors by Llarowe (artificial lighting)

I’m so in love with this color. It is bright, vibrant, and in shifts from a teal green to turquoise blue depending on the lighting. It has a metallic/foil finish, so top coat isn’t completely necessary unless you want to make the mani last as long as physically possible without chipping (which I don’t blame you). This is by far my favorite polish color in a long, long time. The formula wasn’t too thick or thin, but I did need 2 coats for full opacity.

Alternate Universe by Colors by Llarowe (direct sunlight)

Alternate Universe by Colors by Llarowe (direct sunlight)

 

Holiday Road

Holiday Road is a bright, lime green polish that has a beautiful pink-to-gold shimmer when the light hits. Like Alternate Universe, its has a metallic/foil like finish. The formula applies perfectly. For full opacity, I used 2 coats, but I did debate on doing a third.

 

Holiday Road by Colors by Llarowe

Holiday Road by Colors by Llarowe

Holiday Road by Colors by Llarowe

Holiday Road by Colors by Llarowe

 

Store: llarowe.com
Facebook: facebook.com/Colorsbyllarowe
Instagram: instagram.com/colorsbyllarowe

One thought on “CbL Summer 2014 Collection: Alternate Universe and Holiday Road

Leave a Reply

