Post 4th of July Mani

Recently Heather’s Hues (@heathers_hues) had a sale and there were some colors that I could not help but purchase. Heather is such a sweetheart and makes such lovely polishes. She threw in this patriotic glitter polish, Fireworks. Sure, I already plans for my mani on the 4th, but I knew I wanted to use this polish for a post-4th mani.

This polish has so many glitters in it, I can’t even try to list them! The only thing that really stood out was the large blue squares. The square were a bit curved, but I was able to place them curve-side down. This was actually a huge plus for me. Usually larger glitters stick up on my nails, but these hugged my curvy nails, yay!

This mani has two coats of Fireworks over black and on my thumb is four coats of Fireworks. I topped this mani with a topcoat as well.

(Sorry about the tip wear, I didn’t get a chance to take photos until a day later!)

Here I am, trying to get the @mcpolish pose. Seriously, I think I sprained my thumb, lol!

Here I am, trying to get the @mcpolish pose. Seriously, I think I sprained my thumb, lol!

More normal pose :)

More normal pose 🙂

Ring and middle finger macro

Ring and middle finger macro

Weird out-of-focus thumb macro, but look at the large blue square glitter!!

Weird out-of-focus thumb macro, but look at the large blue square glitter!!

One thought on “Post 4th of July Mani

Leave a Reply

