GOT – Mellow Yellow Polka Dots

Where has the week gone?! Ever make a super long “To-Do” list for the week, and think, “Oh, I’ve got loads of time…” *sigh*

*looks at long unchecked list*

Oh well. First, I want to share my Golden Oldies Thursday mani with you all. It’ll be the first thing I check off all week! Then I’ll go do the boring stuff later (next to my job title is “master procrastinator,” obviously, lol).

This week’s them is yellow. I don’t have a lot of yellow polish in my stash. I can’t say that it’s a color that I’m naturally drawn to.

The oldest yellow polish I have is “Mellow Yellow” by Sally Hansen. I’ve had this one for about a year now. I use it for anything, and everything that requires a bit of  yellow. The color isn’t too bright, nor is it a light pastel. The formula is a classic cream, and it stamps and watermarbles like a champ.

Sally Hansen Mellow Yellow Dot Mani

Sally Hansen’s Mellow Yellow – Dot Mani

I decided to do a simple, classic mani for a simple, classic polish. I used my old bottle of Mellow Yellow for this so I could use this mani for the GOT nail challenge. But I admit that I did go out and buy a couple more bottles of Mellow Yellow before they replaced it with the new formula 🙂

 

One thought on “GOT – Mellow Yellow Polka Dots

Leave a Reply

