Brightest Light Two Ways

Everyone knows that I’m having a polish lover’s affair with Candied Apple Polish. Alison just makes such gorgeous polish! (Side note: Alison did a collab with Drip Drop Nail Paint that looked awesome, but sold out super fast! I hope you were able to grab one!)

Today I have a couple of manis with Brightest Light. Usually I’m not a huge fan of bar glitters, but I do really like the rectangle glitters. Yes, they are different! When I last checked, Brightest Light isn’t available right now, but it’s possible Alison will do a restock at some point.

Bottle shot, because I actually have one!

Bottle shot, because I actually have one!

The first mani I have for you is Miss Ashleigh A Pastel Experi-Mint topped with Brightest Light. When I was thinking about what to pair with Brightest Light, I realized that I really wanted a pastel mint green. Originally I was going to do an accent nail of Brightest Light, but I have this problem when I do accent nails. I start off doing one and then suddenly I’ve painted all my nails with glitter because I love glitter so much. Does anyone else have this issue? Seriously, this happens to me on so many manis!!

This is two coats of A Pastel Experi-Mint and two coats of Brightest Light plus a topcoat. Alison does such great glitter toppers; they’re always packed to the brim with glitter!

Brightest Light

Brightest Light

Brightest Light

Brightest Light

Brightest Light Macro

Brightest Light Macro

More glitter!!

More glitter!!

The next mani I have featuring Brightest Light is a lovely gradient. After the mani with A Pastel Experi-Mint, I wanted to do something a little bit brighter…you know, because the polish name is Brightest Light. I also bought the original formula of Sally Hansen Extreme Wear, Coral Reef. I hear from Young, Wild and Polished that the formula was going to change and I’m so happy I picked up this color. It’s just lovely!

I loved using Brightest Light as a gradient polish because of the great variety of glitters and sizes. Ahh, I’m just in love with this mani, ok??

This is two coats of Coral Reef and Brightest Light dabbed on for a gradient. Of course, this is topped with a topcoat as well!

Brightest Light Gradient

Brightest Light Gradient

You know I love to post photos that are basically the same :)

You know I love to post photos that are basically the same 🙂

3 thoughts on “Brightest Light Two Ways

  1. Very gorgeous!!! And heads up – your pics aren’t showing up in the preview for your posts on bloglovin’. I don’t know how you can fix it….but you can’t fix something that you don’t know about! 😛

Leave a Reply

