Wet n Wild All Access Collection

Today I have a fun collection for you from Wet N Wild. The All Access collection is a limited edition collection for summer 2014. Hopefully you’ll still be able to find some of the colors at your local drugstore if you see any colors you like. Not all of the formulas are winners, but there are a couple that I really enjoyed.

Beat of a Generation

This is a great pink. I just love bright pinks and I absolutely believe they are appropriate all year round for nearly all occasions. It’s possible this is a dupe for OPI Hey Baby, but I’ll have to do some more research on that. And by more research, I mean that I will have to paint my nails more. I found that this polish was patchy after two coats, but was great after three coats. It was easy to apply, so adding more coats wasn’t painful at all.

This swatch is three coats plus topcoat.

Beat of Generation

Beat of Generation

Beat of a Generation

Beat of a Generation

Love Me Some Muscles

This is a great melon colored polish. Love Me Some Muscles is super easy to work with. You can wear it alone or over white for a bit of extra pigmentation. Honestly, the extra pigmentation is barely noticeable. It just depends on the look you want and whether or not you have a white polish next to you. On this swatch there is also a botched jelly sandwich. It’s hard to see any depth with the glitters, so I wouldn’t recommend this polish for jelly sandwiches.

This swatch is three coats on my index finger, two coats with a white undie on my middle finger and a bad jelly sandwich on my pinkie. All fingers have a topcoat.

Love Me Some Muscles

Love Me Some Muscles

A Venice Day

This is a yellow polish that is a bit dusty (can yellow polishes be dusty?). Β It’s not the bright or pastel colors that I usually prefer for yellows. The formula was ok, but I wasn’t all that impressed. However, I do keep making myself laugh by saying, “A Venice Day” in a Borat accent. So, there is that.

This swatch is three coats on my index and middle finger and two coats with a white undie. All fingers have a topcoat.

A Venice Day

A Venice Day

Contact High

Oh goodness. There is just something about neon greens, isn’t there? So far I’ve found that neon greens are fairly difficult to work with and hard to get opaque. Anyway, I did a couple different things with this swatch. I had seen that this polish might be good for some jelly sandwiches, so I thought I would try that out. Even after four coats, I just didn’t feel like this polish gets opaque since I can still some visible nail line. On the bright side, I love how this polish worked for jelly sandwiches; there’s so much depth! The glitter definitely looks suspended.

This swatch is four coats on my index finger and three coats plus a white undie on my pinkie. On my middle and ring finger I have some jelly sandwiches: glitter, green, glitter, green, glitter, green. The polish with the white squares is OPI, The Lights of Emerald City from their Wizard of Oz collection. The other glitter is Wet N Wild, Gettin’ Amped from their Mega Rocks glitter collection. All fingers have a topcoat.

Contact High

Contact High

Contact High, jelly sandwich

Contact High, jelly sandwiches: The Lights of Emerald City & Getting Amped

Coast to Coast

This polish is a lovely blue with some shimmer. I love bright blue polish and this polish doesn’t disappoint. I love that the shimmer is shimmery and not frosty. The formula on this polish was super easy to work with.

This swatch is two coats with a topcoat.

Coast to Coast

Coast to Coast

Coast to Coast

Coast to Coast, look at that shimmer!

Trippin’ on the Boardwalk

This polish is a light lavender. This is another one that I thought might work out for a jelly sandwich, but it just didn’t work out how I had hoped. I thought the formula on this was a little rough and it certainly didn’t photograph very well. Meh, it happens.

This swatch has three coats on my index and pinkie and two coats over a white undie on my ring finger. On my middle finger is glitter, polish, glitter, polish. All fingers have a topcoat.

Trippin on the Boardwalk

Trippin on the Boardwalk

6 thoughts on “Wet n Wild All Access Collection

    • I need to do a tutorial kind of thing for it…I wonder if there is a tutorial for creating tutorials. Or is that too meta?

    • πŸ™‚ I need to post a tutorial of how I do jelly sandwiches. Not that it’s revolutionary, but it’ll be a nice foray into tutorials. Not too crazy of a technique.

  1. You changed your commenting system!!! #confusing! πŸ˜› But I figured it out!
    Great swatches!! These are gorgeous! And I love your dotted accent nail!

Leave a Reply

