Sally Girl Happy Holly-Days Swatches

Earlier this week I was at Sally Beauty Supply checking out the selection to see if I wanted to use my 15% off coupon. It turns out, I did want to use my 15% off coupon! I found the latest limited edition collection from Sally Girl. For a few months this year, Sally Girl had been releasing four piece, seasonal polish collections. Either they stopped for a bit or I stopped going into Sally’s for a bit, I’m not sure which. Either way, the holiday stuff is out!

The Happy Holly-Days polish collection has four polishes: Pine Tree, Vanilla, Sugar Cookie and Peppermint. You might have noticed that the names are also nice holiday scents. All four of the polishes are scented. The scent comes through after the polish dries. I topcoat all of my manis, but after the topcoat dries, I can still smell the scent. I did find that the scent doesn’t stay around for very long though.

Pine Tree

Pine Tree is a nice red with a bit of shimmer-flakie-goodness to it. It’s a classic holiday red polish. I was definitely surprised that Pine Tree wasn’t green, but I wasn’t disappointed by the red.

This swatch is two coats plus topcoat.

Pine Tree

Pine Tree

Pine Tree, macro

Pine Tree, macro

Vanilla

Vanilla is a silver glitter polish with great coverage. You can wear this polish on its own with a couple coats or over another polish, like black. You could also wear it over a silver polish (like This Gown Needs a Crown) for a full full coverage look. 🙂 I think Vanilla smelled the best out of the polishes. I definitely wish my nails smelled like that all the time!

Here is the swatch breakdown, all fingers have topcoat:

  • Index: 2 coats over black
  • Middle and pinkie: 2 coats
  • Ring: 1 coat over black
Vanilla

Vanilla

Vanilla, macro

Vanilla, macro

Sugar Cookie

Sugar Cookie is a gorgeous gold shimmery polish with three sizes of red, green and gold glitters. The gold shimmer in this polish reminded me of Ski Slope Sweetie from last year’s OPI holiday collection. I actually really liked this polish and I think it’s fairly unique in my collection.

Here is the swatch breakdown, all fingers have topcoat:

  • Index and pinkie: 3 coats (you can still see some visible nail line though)
  • Middle: 2 coats over Gold Album by Wet n Wild Fergie
  • Ring: 1 coat over black
Sugar Cookie

Sugar Cookie

Sugar Cookie, macro

Sugar Cookie, macro

Peppermint

Peppermint is a white crelly polish with three sizes of red glitter. So much yay! I just love a white crelly!! This applied smoothly and there was not fishing for glitters. As soon as I applied it, I wanted to make a candy cane skittle mani. Maybe this weekend, you never know!

This swatch has two coats over white undies on my index & middle fingers and three coats on my ring and pinkie fingers. All fingers have topcoat.

Peppermint

Peppermint

Peppermint, macro

Peppermint, macro

One thought on “Sally Girl Happy Holly-Days Swatches

Leave a Reply

