Geocentricity Swatch

Welcome back to our WordPress.com blog for Cross-Country Beauty! Malisa and I will be blogging here going forward.

Today I have a quick swatch for you from Parallax Polish. The polish I have for you today is Geocentricity from the Controversial Ideas in Science collection. From the polish description, “This polish is a dark green color (for egocentricity) that fades to a yellow (for heliocentricity) with topaz holographic glitter.”

I found this polish to be very sheer. I prefer polishes to be opaque by three coats, mostly because I don’t have the patience for anything more. I’m thinking of putting in a drop of white polish to see if that makes this a bit more opaque and therefore more wearable for me.

I love the color of this polish and I love thermal polishes, so it’s really a win-win. I think my favorite thing about this polish is that it’s a thermal from one ugly-but-I-love-it color to another ugly-but-I-love-it color. I know you that you all know the kinds of ugly-but-I-love-it colors I’m talking about. Well, this polish has two of those colors plus several in between PLUS glitter! If you’re a fan of beautiful ugly polishes, this one is for you!

For these swatches, I used three coats of Geocentricity plus a topcoat. On my swatches and macro, you can see some pigment that didn’t quite mix in. This is something that just happens with handmade products.

Geocentricity, warm

Geocentricity, warm

Macro of Geocentricity, warm

Macro of Geocentricity, warm

Macro of Geocentricity, cold

Macro of Geocentricity, cold

Macro of Geocentricity, cold

Macro of Geocentricity, cold

Leave a Reply

