Swatch: Juicy Peacock

November 1st is fun for a couple of reasons…

  1. Something about time happens and I get to sleep an extra hour, woo!
  2. NaNoWriMo starts!

Now, I don’t participate in NaNoWriMo from a novel writing perspective. However, I have lots of friends who do and they have adopted me as our writing group’s mascot. I get to help out the group by timing word wars and explaining to people what NaNoWriMo is when we get together for a write-in in a public space. 10-15 people all typing away furiously on laptops tends to make at least three people stop and ask questions.

I’m not writing a novel, but I figured I could join in with my own style and write some blog posts. Whee!

The swatch I’m sharing with you today is a custom polish I asked Alison, of Candied Apple Polish, to make for me. When I asked her, I had just dyed my hair blue, purple and teal. I looked like a mermaid peacock and it was awesome.

I’ve always loved Juicy Rinds and I desperately wanted something that would match my hair. So I asked Alison to make me a polish that was modeled after Juicy Rinds, but had my mermaid peacock hair colors in it. And so Juicy Peacock was made. Because it was my custom I got to name it and Juicy Peacock makes me giggle, tee hee. 😛

Swatch Info

  • Polish: Juicy Peacock (custom polish)
  • Maker: Candied Apple Polish
  • Coats: 1 coat
  • Base: Black creme polish
  • Topcoat: Yes
Juicy Peacock

Juicy Peacock

Juicy Peacock macro

Juicy Peacock macro

Leave a comment